C J C: Pacifism is Evil

(Scene: The Dalai Lama, the Archangel Gabriel, Satan, and all of Creation.)

Gabriel: Your holiness! I wish to witness the wisdom of your Pacifism.

Dalai Lama: The meek shall inherit the earth.

Gabriel: Indeed. My friend Satan has agreed to destroy Creation.

Dalai Lama: That is his karma.

Gabriel: Yes, it is. And he does not oppose his karma.

Dalai Lama: Nor do I. Satan is wise.

Gabriel: And so are you. My friend, Satan, please destroy the Cosmos.

Satan: The Dalai Lama will not stop me?

Dalai Lama: Violence begets violence. I will not oppose the karma of Satan.

Satan: I am glad. And all of Creation respects your Pacifism.

(Satan proceeds to destroy the Cosmos.)

Dalai Lama: Can I help?

Leave a Reply

